My workout rewards are flawed 

My main issue with working out is that I like to reward myself for a job well done. I know what you’re thinking, rewards are good because they will keep me motivated. You’re absolutely right. Well, you would be if I didn’t use a flawed reward system. 

Here’s 3 examples of how I fail at working out.

1) Yesterday, I completed a cardio workout on my treadmill and a kickboxing workout video. Afterwards, I jumped in my car and drove to Chick-fil-A. I ordered a number one with no pickles and a sweet tea. I remembered my great workout and found myself saying, “make that a large combo!” 

2) I woke up early on Monday to complete a work out. I reached my calorie burn goal for the day immediately following the work out, therefore I sat on my couch the rest of the day and watched Grey’s Anatomy reruns. 

3) Today, I completed an intense cardio workout, walked a mile, and did 50 squats and 50 sit ups. Now I feel like I should have tomorrow off since I did such a good job.

The struggle is real. 

Accept me for me,

Typical Blaire 💛

Standard

3 thoughts on “My workout rewards are flawed 

Leave a Reply

